Not Registered?
Welcome

Welcome to the 2021 Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP) Tribal Youth Virtual National Conference to be held on March 29, 2021 through April 2, 2021. 

The Tribal Youth Resource Center (TYRC) is very excited for the opportunity to provide this training virtually in coordination with OJJDP’s Alaska Training and Technical Assistance Center, the Resource Basket, and the National Native Children’s Trauma Center.

The Conference is free to all participants. Please register for the event by clicking on the REGISTER button located on the right of this page. Please only register once and only use one email address.

You will use your email to log in to the virtual training space. The virtual doors OPEN March 29, 2021 at 7:30am AKT/ 8:30am PT/ 9:30am MT/ 10:30am CT/ 11:30am ET. Once you log in, you will be able to participate in live training sessions, network with other participants, view resources, and much more. 

All sessions will be recorded and posted the same day. Digital copies of all training materials, including publications, handouts, and session PowerPoint presentations will be available within the virtual training space and available to all attendees at www.TribalYouth.org through the end of April. 

 

About the Training

This free 5-day virtual training is open to everyone interested in Tribal Youth Programs and Issues and will feature sessions designed to support Tribal Youth Programs, Juvenile Healing to Wellness Courts, and more! Sessions will begin each day at 8:30am AKT/ 9:30am PT/ 10:30am MT/ 11:30am CT/ 12:30pm ET.

Our vision for the conference: The conference will increase participants’ capacity to develop, implement and sustain holistic services that are customized to address local needs of Tribal youth, families, and communities. Utilizing a relational and community-guided approach, conference sessions will include strategies and approaches that promote youth resilience, health, and well-being, along with individual and community safety.

The overall objective of the 2021 OJJDP Tribal Youth Virtual National Conference is to offer a wide a range of prevention, intervention, and treatment resources and tools that are culturally-relevant, trauma-informed, as well as evidence and practice based, in an effort to support and enhance tribal efforts to prevent and reduce juvenile delinquency by creating, expanding, and strengthening tribally-driven approaches.

 

Questions

Please contact TribalYouth@TLPI.org with any questions. 

This project was supported by Grant #2018-MU-MU-K001 awarded by the Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention, Office of Justice Programs, U.S. Department of Justice. The opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this publication/program/exhibition are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect those of the Department of Justice.
Agenda/Document
Calendar Reminders
  • 2021 OJJDP Tribal Youth Virtual National Conference
We have now sent you a confirmation email. To process your registration we need you to click on the link in that email. You will not be able to log in until you have done this.
Failed to send confirmation email. Please try to resend it by clicking the button below. If this you are still unable to receive email, please contact support.
Registration confirmation email sent
Failed to send confirmation email
You have not confirmed your registration. We have sent you an email and you need to click on the link in that email to confirm your registration prior to being able to log in.
Registration confirmation email sent
Failed to send confirmation email
Thank you for confirming your registration. You are now ready to log in.
Failed to confirmation your registration. The link you clicked is invalid.
Please login to access the content that has been shared with you. If you are not yet registered, please click the 'Register Now' button to register and log in.
Password Successfully Sent.
Your information has been submitted. You will receive an email message with a link to set your password.
Registration Succeeded.
Your registration has succeeded. Please login now.

It appears that this email address has previously been registered. Please enter your email address on the login form to sign in.
The live event program has reached capacity. Please try back again later, as live attendance is always changing. Please contact your event host for more information.
Password Successfully Reset!
Your password has been successfully reset. You may now use your Email address and new password to log in.
Password Reset Request Sent!
You will receive an email shortly with instructions for resetting your password. Once your password has been reset, you may return to this page and log in.
Your account has logged in from elsewhere.